A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS | TYPES|REASONS WHY U MUST OWN A FACE POWDER

A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS

 

 

Face powders are an important part of the makeup application process. They are meant for setting up all your makeup. I apply it right after the concealer and let it sit for sometime and then brush off the extra powder.

As we all know there are various types of powders that are created in order to fulfill specific purposes. So, today I will talk about all such types of powders today, their purposes and some of the brands that have the best powders in the market.

Lets get into the types of powders first.

  • LOOSE POWDERS
  • TRANSLUCENT POWDERS
  • MINERAL POWDERS
  • COMPACT/PRESSED POWDERS
  • FINISHING POWDERS

Like seriously, I did not even have any idea that there are these many powders in the market.

  • LOOSE POWDERS

Loose powders, as the name suggests, are loose particles packed in a jar. They are mainly used in order to set all the concealer in place and also for a heavier coverage.

This can be applied with wither a powder brush or a beauty blender.

 

 

A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS

 

  • TRANSLUCENT POWDERS

These are normal powders that come in both loose and pressed form.

A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS

  • MINERAL POWDERS

These are very similar to loose powders by appearance.

 

A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS

 

  • COMPACT/ PRESSED POWDERS

These are the opposite to loose powders. They are easier to carry in bags as the risk of their fall out in minimal.

A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS

 

 

  • FINISHING POWDERS

I recently learnt about this powder. It is mainly a white color powder that is used mostly for photo shoots on models for a flawless finish and also so that the face look crease less. but it has to be applied in an appropriate manner.

These come as both forms :compact and loose.

A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS

A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS

 

Pictures: Pinterest

 

REASONS WHY U MUST OWN A FACE POWDER !!

 

OKAY !!

Lets now talk about why do you even need a face powder in the first place. Do not worry, I will tell you some of the reasons after which you will for sure go and buy one.

  • FOR MAKEUP THAT LASTS ALL DAY

 

  • FOR A MATTE FINISH

 

  • FOR A COMPLETE MAKEUP LOOK

 

  • FOR THE VERY NECESSARY TOUCH-UP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY.Β  πŸ˜‰

 

So that is all for now. I will talk about different brands that sell some of the best selling face powders of various types and the ones I would love to try in another post.

Do you also use a face powder? If yes, which one ?

 

 

❀

 

A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “A GUIDE TO FACE POWDERS | TYPES|REASONS WHY U MUST OWN A FACE POWDER

  1. Okay here I go! I have dry skin so I struggled for a bit until I found the powder that totally rocked my world! I did my research by looking at other dry skin gals on YouTube and online and came across many that used powders (i.e., laura mercier translucent, KVD powder, etc) that were meant for oily skinned gals. I tried the laura one, returned it, and learned my lesson about doing my research not only based on others reviews, but by going online and actually checking the product description and online reviews before purchasing products. The FIRST part is knowing your skin type, nobody ever told me my skin was dry, so I had to learn it the hard way. Eventually I heard of the Houglass face powders, so my curiosity led me to go in stores and purchase a travel size one. Needless to say I used it once and I doubt I will ever find one as light as that one for my dry skin… EVER! I apply it lightly over my face and I get the onliest airbrushed/dewy finish known to man! By the way, I use that travel size compact all the time and I still haven’t made a dent in it! As soon as I run out of it (difussed light) I will be investing in the bigger one (I also got the palette for myself to try the other ones out and they’re also great!). So to all my dry skin girls out there, there’s always hope!!😁

    http://www.mondayswithsharon.com 🧑

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow that’s good to hear .. u finally got the perfect powder for you. πŸ˜€
      I completely agree on the reasearch part. We all should always read reviews and lots and lots of reviews before making the purchase. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.